Comments, dudes!

22 08 2006

So, after having done this whole blogging thing for a couple months now I figured I had it down.

Not quite so. See, I was all bummed out because I figured nobody read my blog, ever. If they did, they’d probably comment. But alas, no comments. Today I noticed the “Moderate comments” tab. It’s a beautiful thing. Turns out I have to approve comments before choosing to publish them, which is actually kind of good.

Anyway, thanks to Rami for the compliment some entries ago!…Rami, who I believe is a buddy of Ren’s. Very cool. And to Rockwell, who made that ridiculous comment about Zidane in the Final of the World Cup that I would have gotten into a debate about at the time, but not now because, frankly, I don’t care.

This has all made my day. Actually, my day has technically been made twice today. The first time was when my dad told me that this guy, (we’ll call him Steve) who used to work for him and who I remember fairly well, was formerly a male stripper. As if that in itself weren’t amusing enough, Steve was this scrawny, long-haired little man who never looked quite…well, clean. His stagename was: Tiny Tim. Priceless, I tell you.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment